• Welcome to Green Bay Packers NFL Football Forum & Community!
    Packer Forum is one of the largest online communities for the Green Bay Packers.

You are currently viewing our community forums as a guest user.

Having an account grants you additional privileges, such as creating and participating in discussions. Furthermore, we hide most of the ads once you register as a member! Furthermore, we hide most of the ads once you register as a member!

Tebow or Wuerffel?

Escambia94

Aerospace Cubicle Engineer (ACE)
Tebow. By far. Even if he loses the Sugar Bowl I would put Tebow ahead of Wuerffel. That says a lot, since I have been sporting a #7 jersey since 1995, even this year while everyone else is wearing #15.

gatorsare#1

VIP Member
Why do you guys think Tebow is so much better?

Before this year, I would've agreed with you, but Tebow regressed big-time this year. He never really looked as good this year as he did his first 3 years. He imo took a step back this year. And he will not finish with another Heisman or NC.

To me at least, it makes Wuerrfel's 4 SEC championships stand out a lot more. They both won the same amount of Heisman's and NC's as starters, but Tebow only has 1 SEC title as a starter.

here is my look on things from a stats view.
Wuerffel:
Pass Attempts: 1,170
Pass Yards: 10,875
Passing TD's: 114
INT: 42
Hesimans: 1
Other major awards: 7
National Championships: 1
SEC Championships: 4 (3 as a starter)

Tebow:
Pass Attempts: 925
Pass Yards: 8,457
Passing TD's: 84
Rushing TD's: 56
INT: 15
Hesimans: 1
Other major awards: 6
National Championships: 2 (1 as a starter)
SEC Championships: 2 (1 as a starter)