• Welcome to Green Bay Packers NFL Football Forum & Community!
    Packer Forum is one of the largest online communities for the Green Bay Packers.

You are currently viewing our community forums as a guest user.

Having an account grants you additional privileges, such as creating and participating in discussions. Furthermore, we hide most of the ads once you register as a member! Furthermore, we hide most of the ads once you register as a member!

Alaskan Born Gator

AK Gator

Gator Fan
Hello everybody! Obviously I just joined the boards so I'm here to introduce myself. I'm a member of a couple of other message boards around the net, but this is the first Gator board I've ever joined. Like the title mentions I am from Alaska. I was born and raised in Anchorage and Wasilla and moved down to Gainesville in August of 2004. Both of my brothers went to UF and my oldest brother also graduated from UF Med school, so when I graduated high school there wasn't anywhere else that seemed quite as appealing as Gainesville.

I took two years off before starting school at Santa Fe (UF's younger sibling) and after earning my AA and playing a fun game with UF admissions during the big budget cuts I was finally welcomed into the Gator Nation for Spring semester of 2010. I'm absolutely thrilled to be here and I can't wait to see what the next year or two on campus have in store for me.

I live in town with my girlfriend, who will be graduating from UF in August, and my 5 year old Miniature Dachshund Gonzo. I don't know where life will take us after I'm done at UF, but in the mean time I'm pretty content to be at UF and to enjoy what Gainesville has to offer. I'm looking forward to coming around here from time to time and getting to know some more of my fellow Gators!

Mr2Bits

Gator Fan