• Welcome to Green Bay Packers NFL Football Forum & Community!
    Packer Forum is one of the largest online communities for the Green Bay Packers.

You are currently viewing our community forums as a guest user.

Having an account grants you additional privileges, such as creating and participating in discussions. Furthermore, we hide most of the ads once you register as a member! Furthermore, we hide most of the ads once you register as a member!

First time you went to The Swamp

Mr2Bits

Gator Fan
The first time I went to The Swamp was the first game of the 2001 season. I was a freshman. I never went to any Gator games until I attended school at UF. We played Marshall on Sept 1, 2001. We won in style.

I remember being overwhelmed with the atmosphere of a college game. I had been to many, many NFL games... but never a college one (other than the Gator Bowl a couple times). I remember not know any of the chants or cheers. I remember I was sitting wayyyyy up high in Section 31.

In Urban I Trust

Bull Gator
my first game was in the 1993 season, dont know what game tho, and the only reson i know it was then is cause it was dannys freshman year and terry dean was still playing, i remember people calling for danny to replace dean. gator fans will forever love the back up QB, haha

sat in section 1, row 89, same seats my parents and brother sit in today, 14 years later.

UGAsucks

VIP Member
first time i attended a game in the swamp was our first confrence home game in 96 i forget who we played...either kentucky, tenn., or ark i think...i seriously cant remember and its really irritating me

lilChomp

VIP Member
My first game was the first game of the Meyer era. Wyoming and we won by 10+ pts I think. I remember it being hot as hell. No wonder they call it the swamp.

blueshoesnb

VIP Member
I have never been afforded the oppurtunity to attend a game at the swamp. I would give every limb on my body though to go

CaliZona_Gator

Super Senior Member